side menu icon

Meet the Board of Directors

It’s our pleasure to work with the local board of directors to help lead the Girl Scout Movement throughout 45 counties in central Indiana. Our volunteer board of directors guides strategic planning, advocacy, decision-making, partnerships and policy development/oversight. The board includes two girl members, represents the geographic area of the council, the diversity of central Indiana, and is elected by county representatives at the annual meeting.

We strongly believe in the Girl Scout Mission and truly enjoy serving as advocates in our community for all girls in central Indiana. Thank you for your continued support of our organization!

Board Officers
gold line (2)
vandana kapur

Vandana Kapur, Board Chair
The Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce


Stephanie Smithey, 1st Vice Chair
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak and Stewart, P.C.


Monica Brownewell Smith, 2nd Vice Chair
Barnes & Thornburg LLP


Beth Forman, Treasurer
Delotte and Touche


Jo Lynn Garing, Secretary
Roche Diagnostics

Danielle Shockey - uniform 1crop

Danielle Shockey, CEO
Girl Scouts of Central Indiana

Board Members at Large

Paul Ainslie, retired Purdue University
Tippecanoe/Marion County

Bardhan-Akala, Debi

Debi Bardhan-Akala, Citizens Energy Group
Hamilton County

Dr. Stacy Atkinson

Dr. Stacy Atkinson, Ivy Tech - Noblesville
Hamilton County


Josephine Biggers, Country Mark
Hamilton County

Bolden, Hollin

Hollin Bolden , Cummins, Inc.
Marion County

Britt, Ken

Dr. Ken Britt, Marian University
Marion County


Mary Azar Callahan, Marian University
Board Development Chair, Hamilton County


Rebecca Carl, Indiana University
Marion County


Julie Carson, Indy Chamber
Marion County

Cheeks, Christina

Christina Cheeks, Eskenazi Health
Marion County

Abel Contreras

Abel Contreras, Indianapolis Airport Authority
Marion County


Jean Caster, Anthem, Inc.
Hancock County


Kim Dodson, The Arc of Indiana
Hamilton County

Dr. Chantee Eldridge

Dr. Chantee Eldridge, Strada Education Network
Marion County

Ghalawan, Arwa

Arwa Ghalawan, Infosys
Hamilton County

Lianna for website

Lina Hamashuk, Girl Member

Olivia Hawbaker

Olivia Hawbaker, Citizens Energy Group
Marion County


Rachel Hazaray, Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.
Tippecanoe County

Lee, Sheena

Sheena Lee, Etica Group
Hamilton County

Lucia, Mar

Lucia Mar, Bank of America
Hamilton County

Dr. Katheen Marrs

Dr. Kathleen Marrs, IUPUI
Marion County

Merrifield Wilson, Laura

Dr. Laura Merrifield WIlson, University of Indianapolis
Marion County


Jennifer Ping, Krieg DeVault
Marion County


Michele Richey, Honda Manufacturing of Indiana
Decatur County


Kim Schwieterman, TwinMed
Marion County

Jamison for website

Jamison Slusher, Girl Member

Smagala, Jenelle

Jenelle Smagala, Synthesis Incorporated
Marion County


Taryn Stone, Ice Miller LLP
Marion County

Catrina Tate

Catrina Tate, Teachers Credit Union
Marion County

Ulm, Jason

Jason Ulm, AXIATP
Hamilton County