side menu icon

Meet the Board of Directors

It’s our pleasure to work with the local board of directors to help lead the Girl Scout Movement throughout 45 counties in central Indiana. Our volunteer board of directors guides strategic planning, advocacy, decision-making, partnerships and policy development/oversight. The board includes two girl members, represents the geographic area of the council, the diversity of central Indiana, and is elected by county representatives at the annual meeting.

We strongly believe in the Girl Scout Mission and truly enjoy serving as advocates in our community for all girls in central Indiana. Thank you for your continued support of our organization!


2018 Board of Directors

Diana Sullivan, Chair                      
IU School of Nursing
Johnson County

Jasmin French, 1st Vice Chair
Cummins, Inc
Marion County

Sue Springirth, 2nd Vice Chair        
Center for the Performing Arts
Marion County

Dr. Nicole Harper, Secretary          
Surgical Care Affiliates
Marion County

Vandana Kapur, Treasurer              
Greater Indpls. Chamber of Commerce 
Marion County


Board Members at Large

Monica Brownewell Smith, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
Marion County

Mary Azar Callahan, Chase Bank
Marion County

Rebecca Carl, Indiana University
Marion County

Roberta Courtright, Indiana Fever
Marion County

Marco Dominguez, Financial Center First Credit Union
Marion County

Dr. Sue Ellspermann, Ivy Tech Community College
Marion County

Krystal Fleeger, Eli Lilly and Company
Hancock County

Jo Lynn Garing, Roche Diagnostics
Marion County

Tara Hamashuck, Girl Member
Hamilton County

Rachel Hazaray, Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.
Tippecanoe County

Toni Hickey, Cummins, Inc.
Marion County

Elizabeth Kmiec, Clear Point Federal Bank and Trust
Franklin/Ripley Counties

Kimberly Morgan, USA Track and Field
Marion County

Jennifer Ping, Bose Public Affairs Group
Marion County

Michele Richey, Honda Manufacturing of Indiana
Decatur County

Stephanie Smithey, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart
Marion County

Jennifer Stansberry, Citizens Energy Group
Marion County

Taryn Stone, Ice Miller LLP
Marion County

Barbara Terkoski, Retired Public School Teacher/Administrator
Fayette County

Ken Warner, Omega Portfolio Management-Indiana State University
Vigo County

Ella West, Girl Member
Hendricks County

Dr. Terry Whitt Bailey, City of Muncie
Delaware County

Dr. Nikki Woodson, MSD  of Washington Township
Marion County